For 75 years the Minnesota DFL has worked to elect strong political leaders who will work to improve the lives of everyday Minnesotans. We believe that every Minnesotan has a right to stable employment with fair wages, to a proper education, to accessible and affordable healthcare, to live in safe communities, to inhabit a livable planet and to retire with dignity and security. Read the Minnesota State DFL Platform to learn more.

Our DFL Regional Headquarters is located at 1510 Bemidji Avenue N, Bemidji, Minnesota. The office is open every Saturday from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm.

The Beltrami County DFL is your local organizing unit, staffed by an all-volunteer team of officers and directors. We are governed by a written Constitution. Our current elected officials are:

Officers (term expires in 2021): Chair: Curtiss Hunt; Vice Chair: Mary Forney; Outreach Officer: Soren Sorensen; Treasurer: John Henningsgaard; and Secretary: Carole Kelly

Directors (term expires in 2020): Charles Dolson; Linda Gross; Kay Jackson; Harvey Johnson; Dennis Lunt; TJ Melcher; and Rose Weaver

Directors (term expires in 2021): Mike Albrecht; Jean Christensen; Jonathan McNicholes; Steve Nelson (who also serves as a State Central Committee ("SCC") Alternate); and Lin Ward

Other Elected Positions: Rita Chamblin (SCC Alternate); Susan "Sparky" Kedzie (SCC Alternate); Pam McCrory (Vice Chair of Senate District 2); Mike Simpkins (SCC Delegate); and Janelle Wolf (State Party Affairs & Coordinated Campaign Committee Member)

Our Executive Committee meets monthly to organize the unit's activities. The Committee consists of our Officers and Directors, plus Pam McCrory and Janelle Wolf. All DFLers are welcome to attend our Executive Committee meetings, which are held on the second Monday of each month from 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm at our DFL Regional Headquarters located at 1510 Bemidji Avenue N, Bemidji.

Contact: You may contact the Chair at (218) 308-7473 or beltramidfl@gmail.com.